MicroNet Template

South Coast Water District

South Coast Water District



About Us

South Coast Water District (SCWD) provides potable water, recycled water, and wastewater services to approximately 40,000 residents, 1,000 businesses, and 2 million visitors per year in South Orange County, California. SCWD's service area, divided into five districts, includes the communities of Dana Point, South Laguna Beach, and areas of San Clemente and San Juan Capistrano. A five-member elected Board of Directors oversees policy-making, financial stewardship, rate-setting, capital programs, and long-term planning for the District.